North Dakota DECA
  High School DECA ICDC Finalists

Collegiate DECA ICDC Finalists


Welcome to the North Dakota DECA state website. DECA is a leadership organization for students at the high school
or college level with an interest in marketing, management and entrepreneurship. Programs exist in 19 of our high
school and career and technology centers in the state. Ten colleges and universities have a Collegiate DECAChapter.

DECA at both the high school and college levels focus on leadership development, community service learning,
career awareness and social responsibility. Members pay local, state and national dues to receive membership
beneifts. Chapter members qualify to compete at the local, state, and national levels in career related competitive

North Dakota DECA took 1st place in the collegiate category of DECA's Extreme Makeover: Website Edition contest
at the SAM Conference in August. The North Dakota DECA website earned the vote of excellence among the other
states and we were awarded this badge for our site. A special thanks for the last minute help Jordon Lakoduk
at Dotcomr provided.

For more information contact the state advisor, Kevin Reisenauer at 701-328-3182 or by e-mail.





2014-2015 State Officers

Katie Dauwen, NDSU
Vice Presidents
Amber Montag, Mayville State University
Lizz Denning, UND
Madelyn Zane, Valley City State University

2014-2015 State Officers

Anna Lawley, Fargo South
Vice Presidents
Adam Vareberg, Davies
Brady Boeddeker, Fargo South
Dominic Davis, Century
Eileen Spilman, Mandan
Haley Goodall, Stanley
Katlyn Aufforth, Bottineau